SCMI Board of Directors

SCMI Board of Directors (2017 – 2018):

  • Christopher G. Lowe Ph.D.- SCMI Board President; Professor of Biological Sciences, CSULB
  • Tom Ford – SCMI Board Vice President; Executive Director, The Bay Foundation, Affiliate Member
  • Douglas E. Hammond Ph.D.- SCMI Board Secretary-Treasurer; Professor, USC
  • Curtis Bennett Ph.D. – Dean, Natural Science and Mathematics, CSULB
  • Daniel J. Pondella II Ph.D. – SCMI Director; Associate Professor of Biology and Director, Vantuna Research Group, Moore Laboratory of Zoology, Occidental College
  • Jerry N. Stinner Ph.D. – Dean, CSUN
  • Mark Gold  – Associate Vice Chancellor of Environment and Sustainability, UCLA 
  • John Heidelberg Ph.D. – Interim Director, Wrigley Institute for Environmental Studies, USC
  • Steve Murray Ph.D. – OSI Chancellor’s Office Liaison, Emeritus CSUF 
  • George Leddy Ph.D. – Curriculum Coordinator, Los Angeles Community College District, Affiliate Member
  • Penny Ruvelas – Long Beach Office Branch; Chief, NOAA Fisheries West Coast Region, Affiliate Member
  • James Moffett Ph.D. – Professor of Biological Sciences, University of Southern California (USC Alternate)